July 22, 2015
Your Test Plans dialog regression
Opening the dialog twice in a row without doing anything but closing the dialog the first time resulted in the dialog never opening completely the 2nd time.
July 17, 2015
Clarity when leaving a shared project
When leaving a shared project, the call to action is now “Leave” rather than “Remove” to make it more clear the project will still be available for the other team members. Thank you, Regina for bringing this improvement opportunity to our attention.
Explain this link in analyze tests
Now goes directly to the explanation, rather than to an empty interstitial dialog.
Garbled output when trying to leave project as only admin member
The message explaining why this isn’t possible until you anoint another project member as admin is no longer garbled.
Immediate window close when clicking the share link for comment and copy only project users
Feedback immediately after sharing
When sharing a project with an existing Hexawise user the feedback on the sharing count is now immediate rather than delayed until a browser refresh.
July 2, 2015
Left panel removed from Requirements, Create Tests, Auto-Scripts and Analyze Tests
The left panel items are only in Define Inputs now to provide additional screen room to focus on the task at hand.
Missing content in latest versions of Chrome
An issue with the most recent versions of Chrome could leave content invisible on the Requirements or Analyze Tests page until the window was resized or the screen refreshed. This problem has been worked around.
Analysis image buttons are more attractive on hover
Cancel requirements addition is now more dynamic
The new cancel link when adding new requirements is only shown once a new requirement addition is started.
Plan rename bug
There was a fairly obscure error if you deleted a plan and then renamed a plan to the deleted plan’s name while keeping the same manage plan dialog window open, you’d get a spurious denial about renaming to an existing plan’s name.
This was a pairwise defect triggered through a specific set of sequential behavior.
Project re-invite confirmation
If multiple users had pending invitations to a project and you re-invited one of them that wasn’t the first one, the re-invite confirmation message would appear on the wrong user. This is now resolved.
Moving a plan from one project to another project that’s currently empty of plans
This would not work. A classic pairwise defect, it worked fine if the project had a plan already. Now it works.
Thanks to Jeff for reporting the issue.
June 24, 2015
Edit requirements regression
Coverage matrix size limitation
June 23, 2015
Software infrastructure updates
Numerous pieces of software infrastructure were updated which should result in some minor performance improvements.
June 22, 2015
Review key concepts for quizzes that have been passed successfully
You can now go back and review the key concepts of quizzes you passed.
Suggested use and tips for requirements
The requirements UI now provides some helpful usage tips.
Confusing UI with Guru level
The UI on the Guru level no longer has highlighting or an expansion chevron. This makes it more clear that Guru is the final level and not something that has further achievements to reveal.
Cancel requirement addition
To make it easier to reset the new requirement and start fresh with your addition there is now a cancel link when adding requirements.
June 18, 2015
Duplicate columns in Excel export
Fixed a very rare case where an exported plan could have duplicated columns. This was a pairwise defect related to the current state of the data in the database and the system configuration.
June 8, 2015
Plan import help dialog
The wording and formatting was improved to be more clear.
The “Bulk Add” feature was functionally redundant with the “Bulk Edit” feature and so has been removed to reduce code and UI complexity.
Re-ordering top and bottom most parameters
Using the up arrow on the topmost parameter or the down arrow on the bottommost parameter didn’t “wrap” the parameter as you would intuit. Now it does.
June 5, 2015
Parameter mis-edited when canceling on Bulk Edit parameter length warning dialog
This is a 2 or 3-way defect (depending on how you model the problem) when using bulk edit to make a parameter newly over 8 values, then canceling after receiving the parameter length warning.